February 2018
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3

Chefs' Newsletter


2015 Hall of Fame Inductees

 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees 

 The BC Restaurant Hall of Fame 2015 Inductees were announced by the British Columbia Restaurant and Foodservices Association (BCRFA). This year saw a record of 52 nominees, making it a difficult decision for the judges.




BCFRA will recognize 11 outstanding individuals from B.C.’s hospitality industry at a gala evening on September 28, 2015 at the Italian Culture Centre.




2015 Inductees are:




The Active Restaurateur Award (celebrates the exceptional restaurateur who is currently active in the B.C. restaurant industry).




Neil Wyles, Hamilton Street Grill


Andre St. Jacques, Bearfoot Bistro, Whistler


Paul Hadfield, Spinnaker Brew Pub


Jamie Henderson, Keg Restaurants




The Industry Award (an individual who has demonstrated exceptional professionalism working in the restaurant industry. These individuals are recognized for providing customers with a special restaurant experience).




Back of House:


Chris Whittaker, forage


Amber Anderson, H.A.V.E. Cafe




Front of House:


Pat Allabarton, Milestones


Franco Coccaro, La Bussola




Builder Award: Sue Singer, Pacific Institute of Culinary Arts




Coffee & Beverage Award: Pete Boeda and Barney McKenzie, Bean Around the World




Friend of the Industry Award: Dennis Green, Go2